Reviews / Computers

Hands on Review

This video review of the ASUS Transformer P1801 18.4" All-in-One Desktop Computer showcases the new and unique transformation of this computer from All-in-One desktop to Windows 8 remote PC to Android tablet.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

There are so many laptops out there right now that making an educated, informed decision about a laptop purchase is akin to filing your taxes on your own—you never quite trust that you’re making the right decisions.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

With more and more notebook computers running Windows 8 entering the market, it can be a little overwhelming to pick the right one for you. Luckily, the Acer Aspire V5 Series notebooks offer different options for different needs. Read on to find out which Acer Aspire V5 Series notebook with Windows 8 is right for you.

1
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

The term "Ultrabook™" is thrown around so much these days that it’s becoming as commonplace as the term "notebook." And like the term "notebook," it’s becoming harder and harder to distinguish from a field of so many notable contenders. One way to do that is to make Ultrabooks™ that stand out from the pack. Acer may just have accomplished that feat.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

So, you’ve finally bought or built the desktop computer tower you’ve wanted. It’s got the processor with the speed you need, the graphics card that cost you a pretty penny, a large amount of RAM and hard drive storage space as well all the ports you need. Unfortunately, you’re not done yet.

14
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

Sometimes, it seems as if there’s never enough space for your files. As the need for higher-definition audio and video files increases and users become better acquainted with handling these files, you’ll soon find that your computer’s 1TB hard drive is quickly becoming too small.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review
When I’ve been hired to do a job at a specific time and location, I typically go out of my way to make sure that I arrive at least 15 minutes early, if not more. I don’t do this to impress the client, I do it for my own well-being. I do it for peace of mind. Getting to a job early means that I won’t be stressed as I travel to the location, and it gives me a comfortable moment to breathe when I... READ MORE
0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

No matter how you quantify it—whether it's dollars, hours, blood, sweat or tears—filmmaking is an expensive business. Filmmakers go to great pains to create the best images possible, and each step in the workflow is crucial. However, if you are a “filmmaker” who actually shoots “films” on film, the digital intermediary process is an especially critical link in the chain.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

Unless you’re feeling nostalgic about the printing press, going digital is definitely the more convenient and cost-efficient way to share data in your small or mid-sized business. Having a network storage array with an Internet connection will allow everyone in your business to quickly access the data stored.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

By now, the term Ultrabook has been used time and time again to describe thin lightweight laptops. By definition, an Ultrabook is generally a notebook-style computer measuring around 0.5” thick and weighing around 2 to 3 lb. 

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

The tablet market has gotten a lot more crowded lately. When Windows 8 was released last October, it became clear that Microsoft was looking to make an impact. Windows 8 features a completely redesigned Start screen with tiles that update in real time, as well as full integration of multi-touch gestures, all of which can be optimized when featured on a tablet.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

Have you ever tried moving a large 20GB file from one computer to another without a network-attached storage drive? It’s a painful, slow process with a substantial chance of failure. Also, seeing a Windows or Mac computer progress bar estimate that it’s going to take a little over a year to finish the data transfer doesn’t exactly help.

4
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

The Mercury Elite Pro 1-Bay Storage Kit from OWC, also known as Other World Computing, offers the practicality of an external hard drive with the freedom of installing an internal hard drive of your choice. Featuring an Oxford 944 and Oxford 3100 chipset for eSATA, FireWire and USB, the Mercury Elite Pro achieves impressive data transfer rates.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

Data storage is big business these days. Everyone, from the hometown librarian to massive corporate entities, is always looking for a way to store, secure and aggregate their many data currents. One company, Overland Storage, offers a wide range of data management solutions.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands on Review

The ASUS ET2300INTI 23” All-in-One Desktop Computer fully embraces the Windows 8 operating system by integrated multi-touch gestures with keyboard and mouse navigation with its 23” capacitive touch screen, capable of 10-point touch support. 10-point touch support means you can utilize the multi-touch gestures using all of your fingers.

0
Share
1 year ago

Pages