Reviews / Computers

Hands-on Review

When writing a review of a new Ultrabook or notebook computer, I always start with the basics. What does this “new” Ultrabook or notebook bring to the table? Why would I ever consider ditching my nine-year-old laptop— which has served me fairly well despite having an ancient 320GB hard drive and no Wireless N capability—for something else?

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

When you sit down to get to the nitty-gritty details of working on your computer, what do you reach for first? Yes, your coffee, we’ll give you that. But what do you reach for next? Your phone? Your planner? Your stapler? Of course not.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

This summer, as wedding season quickly peaks, it’s paramount that you, your partner and your family cover every detail of your wedding with diligence and care. With perseverance and a little luck, you’ll enjoy fine weather and the entire day will go off without too many hitches, hiccups, or headaches.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

Toshiba presents the all-new KIRAbook™. With an outstanding high-resolution display, productive software and excellent service (including a two-year warranty with 24/7 support), this may be the Ultrabook to beat this year for style, power and ease of use.

3
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

While cloud storage is becoming more and more popular, it still relies heavily on your Internet connection, in terms of speed and access. There might be times when you don’t have access to the Internet, but require a file stored to the cloud, or if you need to restore your computer to a previous backup.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

When considering gaming and computing, most thoughts will turn to large desktop systems with SLI/Crossfire graphics cards, double digit RAM and high-end Intel® XEON™ eight-core processors. Some will argue that certain precisely configured laptop systems can come close to delivering a satisfying gaming experience.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

The G-DOCK ev® with Thunderbolt is a robust, hot-swappable dual-bay storage system designed with the flexibility to accommodate unique workflows. The G-DOCK ev with Thunderbolt is the hub of the system, which ships with two removable 1TB G-DRIVE ev hard drives.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

When looking over the vast options of Ultrabooks™ lately, one is left to wonder: which is the right one for me? There are Ultrabooks that cater to work-minded professionals, soccer moms and students. Ultrabooks come outfitted with all types of bells and whistles like Bluetooth, solid-state drives, USB connectivity and more.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

This video review of the ASUS Transformer P1801 18.4" All-in-One Desktop Computer showcases the new and unique transformation of this computer from All-in-One desktop to Windows 8 remote PC to Android tablet.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

There are so many laptops out there right now that making an educated, informed decision about a laptop purchase is akin to filing your taxes on your own—you never quite trust that you’re making the right decisions.

2
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

With more and more notebook computers running Windows 8 entering the market, it can be a little overwhelming to pick the right one for you. Luckily, the Acer Aspire V5 Series notebooks offer different options for different needs. Read on to find out which Acer Aspire V5 Series notebook with Windows 8 is right for you.

1
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

The term "Ultrabook™" is thrown around so much these days that it’s becoming as commonplace as the term "notebook." And like the term "notebook," it’s becoming harder and harder to distinguish from a field of so many notable contenders. One way to do that is to make Ultrabooks™ that stand out from the pack. Acer may just have accomplished that feat.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

So, you’ve finally bought or built the desktop computer tower you’ve wanted. It’s got the processor with the speed you need, the graphics card that cost you a pretty penny, a large amount of RAM and hard drive storage space as well all the ports you need. Unfortunately, you’re not done yet.

9
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review

Sometimes, it seems as if there’s never enough space for your files. As the need for higher-definition audio and video files increases and users become better acquainted with handling these files, you’ll soon find that your computer’s 1TB hard drive is quickly becoming too small.

0
Share
1 year ago
Hands-on Review
When I’ve been hired to do a job at a specific time and location, I typically go out of my way to make sure that I arrive at least 15 minutes early, if not more. I don’t do this to impress the client, I do it for my own well-being. I do it for peace of mind. Getting to a job early means that I won’t be stressed as I travel to the location, and it gives me a comfortable moment to breathe when I... READ MORE
0
Share
1 year ago

Pages