Reviews / Photography

Hands-on Review

An affordable, reliable, studio monolight unit ideal for potraits of all sorts. Available in 160, 300, and 400 watt/sec kits.

0
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Support isn’t just about getting a technician on the phone. It’s also about trusting your camera, computer and critical accessories to the most reliable tabletops and attachments available—modules that can be extended as your needs grow. 

0
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

An economic solution for the novice photographer looking to advance to studio lighting. Comes complete withlights, stands and softboxes or umbrellas to completethe beginning studio.

0
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

This video covers the Fuji X10 vintage style camera with a large sensor and autofocus.

0
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Nikon's Coolpix S8200 compact point and shoot camera has a 16.1mp sensor & captures 1080p video.

0
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Professionals, particularly the ones who work on location and often under extreme conditions, are particularly picky when it comes to selecting the bags and cases they choose to transport their cameras, lights and audio equipment.

1
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Tamron has been in the business of manufacturing quality optics for over 60 years now, and in that time they’ve developed a loyal following of dedicated photo enthusiasts. The lenses are available with lens mounts compatible with film and digital cameras from Canon, Nikon, Pentax, and Sony/Minolta.

2
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

This past Thanksgiving I did a little experiment involving my boyfriend’s family: I brought a gaggle of instant cameras to the festivities. Seeing as he’s the love of my life, I wanted to bond more with his relatives. I wasn’t sure that everyone would be into this idea of mine, but I thought it just might work. That or they’d be dreading the next holiday where I would be in attendance. Guess what? It worked!

4
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Say the word “telephoto” and many shooters automatically think “Oh, telephotos bring things closer.” Now while this is true—particularly in the mind’s eye of newbies to the sport—the imaging abilities of telephoto lenses go well beyond “bringing things closer.”

11
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Even Scott Kelby, author of more than 40 books about digital photography, thinks about the shot that got away. He was driving with his family along a back road in Hawaii on a dreary day.

1
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Choosing the “best” or “right” gifts for the photographer(s) in your life can be daunting, to say the least. So to ease the burden of having to wade through a gazillion or two pages of our website in your quest to be on target, we took it upon ourselves to narrow the choices down.

0
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

If you’re a professional photographer, you probably spend as much or more time in front of a computer as behind a camera. And since such Adobe programs as Photoshop have proven the most popular, Kelby Training has created a series of DVDs to hone your Adobe software skills.

0
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

Mirrorless cameras have become increasingly tempting as lighter-weight alternatives to bulkier traditional DSLR systems for many photographers, advanced and otherwise. Although DSLRs have gotten smaller over time, they don’t approach the diminutive sizes of their mirrorless counterparts.

3
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

One of the things we appreciate about cutting edge lens technology is that it’s now possible to squeeze insanely wide range zoom lenses into palm-sized camera bodies.

3
Share
2 years ago
Hands-on Review

When people ask me why I recommend Pelican cases for storing and transporting cameras, lighting equipment and other sorts of shock-sensitive tools and doodads safely, I tell them to read the warranty statement that comes with every Pelican shipping case. 

1
Share
2 years ago

Pages