REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
DelvcamThe DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter
 
2.4

(based on 8 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (4)

25%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

    Cons

    • Poor design (5)
    • Lacks functionality (3)

    Best Uses

        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Business owner (3)

      Reviewed by 8 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-8

      Back to top

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      1.0

      Warning, does not fit certain products

      By Danno

      from Minneapolis, MN

      About Me Business Owner, Filmmaker

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

        Cons

        • Lacks Functionality
        • Limited Compatibility
        • Poor Design
        • Poor Performance

        Best Uses

          Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

          I bought this originally to attach a light to an extension bracket. What do you know, it doesn't fit. So after nearly destroying the bracket to force the show mount in there, I was left with a hot show stuck in the bracket. So to get the shoe mount off, I used a hammer and destroyed the bracket for good. I recently bought a Canon 60D and thought, hey it might fit this so I can attach my Zoom H4N. Nope, doesn't fit. So I have a friend shaving it down to see if it will eventually fit. We'll see.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          Share this review

           
          5.0

          very usefull

          By PhotogShaner

          from Huntsville AL

          About Me News Photog

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                Works great to move my wireless receiver futher back on my EX-3. Have had one on my news camera for more than 6 months and hasn't broken yet!

                Share this review

                 
                1.0

                no good

                By Randolph Duke

                from NY

                About Me Professional Artist

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                  Cons

                  • Lacks Functionality
                  • Limited Compatibility
                  • Poor Design

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                    cheap piece of junk and does not fit the 5D hot shoe

                    Share this review

                    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    2.0

                    Eh

                    By C

                    from NYC

                    About Me Business Owner

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Compact Design

                    Cons

                    • Poor Design

                    Best Uses

                    • Home Movies

                    Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                    Purchased for the Canon D7. The adapter is just thick enough to need to be jammed forcefully into the shoe mount, which isn't the best feeling. Other than that, it's probably the most efficient way to add a mic to your SLR, although you'll find quickly that an SLR is really too noisy to have a mic attached to the shoe mount.

                    Share this review

                     
                    1.0

                    doesn't fit

                    By Andy

                    from Andy

                    About Me Business Owner

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                      Cons

                      • Poor Design

                      Best Uses

                        Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                        The shoe insert is too thick to fit, I'll need to belt sand it

                        Share this review

                         
                        1.0

                        Poor quality

                        By Archer

                        from Northeast

                        About Me Professional Artist

                        Verified Reviewer

                        Pros

                          Cons

                          • Lacks Functionality
                          • Poor Design
                          • Poor Performance

                          Best Uses

                            Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                            I bought 2 of these - neither will fit my Panasonic HVX-200 without filing the square plate. Also, the nut that snugs to the light/monitor does not move - you will have a misaligned mounting. I'm going to return these.

                            Share this review

                             
                            3.0

                            OK but needed filing down

                            By Michael the film boy

                            from UK

                            About Me Aspiring Film Maker, Tech Savvy

                            Verified Buyer

                            Pros

                            • Lightweight

                            Cons

                            • Poor Interface

                            Best Uses

                              Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                              As advertised, except the hotshoe part needed filing down a bit to fit, plus the top screw would tend to come undone

                              Share this review

                              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                               
                              5.0

                              An excellent product

                              By the river walker

                              from Santa Cruz, CA

                              About Me Film Professional

                              Verified Buyer

                              Pros

                              • Easy To Use
                              • Good Interface With Camcorder
                              • Improves Performance
                              • Lightweight
                              • Quality Construction

                              Cons

                                Best Uses

                                • Replacement
                                • Shooting Outdoors

                                Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                                This all-metal shoe mount adapter is well made with very solid construction. The textured wheels are easy to turn and hold tight. I'm using this adapter to hold my external video monitor and batteries. It's much sturdier than the wimpy tilt/swivel shoe adapters shipped with some monitors (I don't need tilt/swivel; I just want my monitor secured rock solid! Highly recommend.

                                • How long have you owned it:
                                • One-to-three months

                                Share this review