REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
DelvcamThe DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter
 
2.4

(based on 8 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (4)

25%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • Poor design (5)
  • Lacks functionality (3)

Best Uses

No Best Uses
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Business owner (3)

Reviewed by 8 customers

Displaying reviews 1-8

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
1.0

Warning, does not fit certain products

By Danno

from Minneapolis, MN

About Me Business Owner, Filmmaker

Verified Reviewer

Pros

    Cons

    • Lacks Functionality
    • Limited Compatibility
    • Poor Design
    • Poor Performance

    Best Uses

      Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

      I bought this originally to attach a light to an extension bracket. What do you know, it doesn't fit. So after nearly destroying the bracket to force the show mount in there, I was left with a hot show stuck in the bracket. So to get the shoe mount off, I used a hammer and destroyed the bracket for good. I recently bought a Canon 60D and thought, hey it might fit this so I can attach my Zoom H4N. Nope, doesn't fit. So I have a friend shaving it down to see if it will eventually fit. We'll see.

      • Was this a gift?:
      • No

      Share this reviewHelp Icon

       
      5.0

      very usefull

      By PhotogShaner

      from Huntsville AL

      About Me News Photog

      Verified Buyer

      Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

      Works great to move my wireless receiver futher back on my EX-3. Have had one on my news camera for more than 6 months and hasn't broken yet!

      Share this reviewHelp Icon

       
      1.0

      no good

      By Randolph Duke

      from NY

      About Me Professional Artist

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

        Cons

        • Lacks Functionality
        • Limited Compatibility
        • Poor Design

        Best Uses

          Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

          cheap piece of junk and does not fit the 5D hot shoe

          Share this reviewHelp Icon

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          2.0

          Eh

          By C

          from NYC

          About Me Business Owner

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Compact Design

          Cons

          • Poor Design

          Best Uses

          • Home Movies

          Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

          Purchased for the Canon D7. The adapter is just thick enough to need to be jammed forcefully into the shoe mount, which isn't the best feeling. Other than that, it's probably the most efficient way to add a mic to your SLR, although you'll find quickly that an SLR is really too noisy to have a mic attached to the shoe mount.

          Share this reviewHelp Icon

           
          1.0

          doesn't fit

          By Andy

          from Andy

          About Me Business Owner

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

            Cons

            • Poor Design

            Best Uses

              Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

              The shoe insert is too thick to fit, I'll need to belt sand it

              Share this reviewHelp Icon

               
              1.0

              Poor quality

              By Archer

              from Northeast

              About Me Professional Artist

              Verified Reviewer

              Pros

                Cons

                • Lacks Functionality
                • Poor Design
                • Poor Performance

                Best Uses

                  Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                  I bought 2 of these - neither will fit my Panasonic HVX-200 without filing the square plate. Also, the nut that snugs to the light/monitor does not move - you will have a misaligned mounting. I'm going to return these.

                  Share this reviewHelp Icon

                   
                  3.0

                  OK but needed filing down

                  By Michael the film boy

                  from UK

                  About Me Aspiring Film Maker, Tech Savvy

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Lightweight

                  Cons

                  • Poor Interface

                  Best Uses

                    Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                    As advertised, except the hotshoe part needed filing down a bit to fit, plus the top screw would tend to come undone

                    Share this reviewHelp Icon

                    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    An excellent product

                    By the river walker

                    from Santa Cruz, CA

                    About Me Film Professional

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Easy To Use
                    • Good Interface With Camcorder
                    • Improves Performance
                    • Lightweight
                    • Quality Construction

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Replacement
                      • Shooting Outdoors

                      Comments about Delvcam The DELV-CM 1/4-20 to Shoe Mount Adapter:

                      This all-metal shoe mount adapter is well made with very solid construction. The textured wheels are easy to turn and hold tight. I'm using this adapter to hold my external video monitor and batteries. It's much sturdier than the wimpy tilt/swivel shoe adapters shipped with some monitors (I don't need tilt/swivel; I just want my monitor secured rock solid! Highly recommend.

                      • How long have you owned it:
                      • One-to-three months

                      Share this reviewHelp Icon