REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Nikon1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Silver)
 
4.6

(based on 7 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Lightweight (5)
  • Fast / accurate auto-focus (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Landscape/scenery (3)
      • Was this a gift?:
      • No (6)

    Reviewed by 7 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-7

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Ultrawide with VR Delivers

    By chuck

    from chicago suburbs

    Comments about 1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Black):

    Perhaps the newest and most refined (6 exotic elements) of Nikon 's WA's, mine delivers pro results across it's range. Add VR and a light, compact form factor and I've got the buy of the year...

    Share this review

     
    5.0

    Nice!

    By appleman

    from New Phila. Oh

    About Me Photo Enthusiast

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easily Interchangeable
    • Fast / accurate auto-focus
    • Lightweight
    • Strong Construction

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Indoors/Low Light
      • Landscape/Scenery
      • Video
      • Weddings/Events

      Comments about 1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Black):

      It lives up to all the hype!

      • Was this a gift?:
      • No

      Share this review

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Unexpectedly sharp even at extremes

      By AlexB

      from Merrick, NY

      About Me Semi-Professional

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Use
      • Lightweight

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Everyday use
        • Landscape Photography
        • Traveling

        Comments about 1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Black):

        This is one of the sharpest ultra wide angles I've used. I'm not a pixel peeper but from a practical photography perspective this lens is right up there with the 16-35 f4 on my D800. Build quality is excellent. The VR allows ridiculous hand held shots (1/4 second is easy).

        This lens plus the 18.5, 32, and 30-110 are really all you need for a complete Nikon 1 package. Of course an FT1 is also very useful sometimes to get those crazy long shots.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        Share this review

        (0 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Nice and wide!

        By B Doree

        from Chicago

        About Me Professional

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Lightweight
        • Reliable

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Everyday use
          • Home
          • Landscape Photography
          • Portraits
          • Traveling

          Comments about 1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Black):

          Finally a true wide angle lens.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          Share this review

          (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Excellent WA for Great Nikon 1 system

          By JJ

          from Humboldt County

          About Me Semi-pro Photographer

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Consistent Output
          • Easily Interchangeable
          • Fast / accurate auto-focus
          • Lightweight
          • Strong Construction

          Cons

          • Lens Shade Issues

          Best Uses

          • Architecture
          • Crowds
          • Landscape/Scenery
          • Weddings/Events
          • Wildlife Photos

          Comments about 1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Black):

          Four stars only because I'm having trouble with the lens shade and cap. The shade does not go back on easily either in the sade position or the reserve position. In fact, one time it went completely over the attachment threads onto the lens itself.

          That said, the lens is great. Haven't tried it inside in a well lit situation, but outside it delivers excellent quality images like all the other Nikon 1 lenses.

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          Share this review

          (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Perfect Companion to 10-100mmf/4.0-f/5.6

          By Smallmouth Fisherman

          from Cedar Falls, IA

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Great zoom range
          • Quality build

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Landscapes
            • Street Photography

            Comments about 1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Black):

            This lens is equivalent to an 18-35mm zoom in a 35mm system. This is a perfect range for narrow city streets or tight canyons and mountain vistas. The lens has the solid feel and weight of a quality product. It would be nice if it was a stop faster, but then it would be much larger, heavier, and costlier.

            • Was this a gift?:
            • No

            Share this review

            (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

             
            3.0

            Small, Light, Sharp, Useful & Expensive

            By June D.

            from Dubai, UAE

            About Me Semi-pro Photographer

            See all my reviews

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Consistent Output
            • Fast / accurate auto-focus
            • Image quality
            • Lightweight

            Cons

            • Tough To Attach

            Best Uses

            • Indoors/Low Light
            • Landscape/Scenery
            • Video

            Comments about 1 NIKKOR 6.7-13mm f/3.5-5.6 VR Lens (Silver):

            I've used the lense for my interior photo shoot of flats and landscapes and I have to say I am so impressed with its wide angle performance, auto focus is great even in low-light! I am happy with its sharp results specially if you partner the shot by a speedlight (SB-N5 or SB-N7) This is one of the major factor that photographers are looking from a camera in general categories. The only thing I didn't like about it is the price! Common Nikon, I used to know you guys are reasonable in prices but this time I have to say ouch, this applies to most accessories relevant to the Nikon 1 Class.

            But the rest are ok.

            • Was this a gift?:
            • No

            Share this review