GOAL ZERO Yeti 400 Portable Power Station

BH #GOGZ23000 • MFR #23000
GOAL ZERO
GOAL ZERO Yeti 400 Portable Power Station
Key Features
  • 396Wh AGM Lead Acid Battery
  • Real-Time Power Input and Output
  • Chainable for More Battery Capacity
  • Charge from 110 VAC, 12 VDC or Solar
Whether you are in the woods, on the jobsite, or dealing with a power outage, the Yeti 400 Solar Generator Power Pack from GoalZero is a solid choice to power your small electronics. This power pack is an environmentally-friendly alternative to traditional back-up generators. It utilizes a 396Wh AGM lead acid battery that can charge devices from smart phones and laptops. Since it uses a deep cycle battery, it works without noise and produces no exhaust. The Yeti can be charged from 110 VAC house current, 12 VDC car/vehicle power or from compatible GoalZero solar panels.
In Stock
$449.95
$75/mo. suggested payments for 6 Mos.
with the credit card.§ 
Protect your Gear
Add a protection plan from $59.99

True Know-How

Ask Our Experts

800.952.1815

GOAL ZERO 400 Overview

Whether you are in the woods, on the jobsite, or dealing with a power outage, the Yeti 400 Solar Generator Power Pack from GoalZero is a solid choice to power your small electronics. This power pack is an environmentally-friendly alternative to traditional back-up generators. It utilizes a 396Wh AGM lead acid battery that can charge devices from smart phones and laptops. Since it uses a deep cycle battery, it works without noise and produces no exhaust. The Yeti can be charged from 110 VAC house current, 12 VDC car/vehicle power or from compatible GoalZero solar panels.

The front display panel provides readouts of incoming and outgoing power, and battery status in 20% increments. This real-time feedback enables precise power management. The Yeti provides an array of output options for any energy need. It has two standard 110 VAC grounded wall plugs, two standard USB ports, a 12 VDC car/vehicle port and two 6mm 12 VDC plug ports. For additional battery power, the Yeti is chainable with other units. The battery is removable, so it can be upgraded or replaced as needed.

UPC: 847974002285

GOAL ZERO 400 Specs

Battery TypeAGM Lead-Acid
Capacity396 Wh, 12 V, 33 Ah
Input8 mm Charging Port
Output1 x AC Standard US Outlets 110 VAC 60 Hz Modified Sine Wave, 80 W Max Total Continuous, 160 W Max Short-Duration
2 x USB 5 V, 2.1 Amp Max (10 W Max), Regulated
1 x 6 mm, 12 V Ports, 10 Amp Max (120 W), Regulated
Female 12 VDC Port, 10 Amp Max (120 W), Unregulated
Charging Time110 VAC Wall Charger: 6 hours
12 VDC Car Charger: 13 hours
Boulder 30 Solar Panel: 26-52 hours
Operating Temperature Range32-104° F (0 - 40° C)
Dimensions10.25 x 8 x 8" / 26 x 20.3 x 20.3 cm
Weight29 lb / 13.2 kg
Packaging Info
Package Weight32 lb
Box Dimensions (LxWxH)13.78 x 12.835 x 11.811"

GOAL ZERO 400 Reviews

Amazing, love it

By William
Rated 5 out of 5
Date: 2021-04-17

I bought it to power portable lights during power outages. It is great. I plan on buying the bigger one with solar panels to power my refrigerator as well as a third one to power my video lights on location.

Worried about battery condition

By Robert
Rated 3 out of 5
Date: 2019-11-26

When I received my Yetti 400 it was chirping in the box.Once I opened it the battery was so low none of the power ports would turn on. It says in the Manual not to let the battery get too low or drain completely. Fingers crossed as I need it for this Thanksgiving weekend.

Expensive, but gets work done

By Nigel
Rated 4 out of 5
Date: 2019-08-12

I used this to help with my van conversion, and in the past weeks it’s been absolutely fine. However, having to pay for adapters and so much for a accessory filled car battery definitely shows that affordability isn’t the biggest concern. For my needs though, it was a simple and effective solution, and if I have any issues as relayed by other reviews, I simply can replace the internal battery ($80 just to let you know around how much markup there is). For people who don’t want to lug around a bucket of wires, know that for a price you are getting a reputable power source.

Worked for my needs

By Steven
Rated 5 out of 5
Date: 2018-09-18

I bought this and the Goal 100 solar panel to power the wife's cpap during our recent camping trip. Worked great and easily recharged with the panel each day. Now using the battery and panel in my workshop to power lighting and recharge batteries.

Goal Zero for LIFE!

By Sorrell
Rated 5 out of 5
Date: 2018-08-23

I love this thing! Runs everything I bring with me for camping.!

Provides sportscaster freedom of broadcast location

By Chester
Rated 5 out of 5
Date: 2017-11-06

So far, this unit suits my needs perfectly for the price. Have several other power packs, some that'll even jump start your vehicle, but as for clean power needs for devices in the field, this unit is tops. Yeti makes a smaller, and a much more powerful device, so research your needs properly. My use is for sportscasting, and if you're in this field, you know you sometimes have to take a broadcast location that's not so hot based on the necessity of AC plug-in availability. Either that or plug in at the end of mile of extension cord and the hope that some bored kid wandering aimlessly doesn't happen upon the other end of the orange mile and yank the plug. Since most radio (and even basic video) sportscasting equipment doesn't require a whole lot of juice, this Yeti grants you freedom of broadcast location. (Be aware its weight will lengthen your arm a bit, and you will need to tote it up however many risers you need to ascend.) If you blend this unit wisely with your typical broadcasting gear that utilizes on-board or handheld battery packs, you should be able to do women/men basketball double headers as well as softball or baseball doubleheaders with battery life to spare. Especially nice when sportscasting diamond sports on the road without benefit of a broadcast booth, which is quite common (and even preferred) at most non-major college level ballparks. Make sure you include the Yeti in your plans to protect gear from moist weather as most electrical devices don't mix well with rain and/or puddles. An additional plus regarding this Yeti is that you can leave it plugged in a home without worry between sports broadcasts as on-board technology protects it from any type of overcharging issues.

Good to know

By Connie
Rated 5 out of 5
Date: 2021-01-28

Although I haven't needed to use this, it's good to know it's ready if we lose power or when we hit the road.

Perfect battery power station

By Mark
Rated 5 out of 5
Date: 2020-07-15

When searching for a power station, the number one key is longevity and safety. There is a vast of high energy power station out there on Lithium battery technology, which can be dangerous, especially when stored outside in the summer. This Goal Zero is the perfect fit because it uses a led acid battery. Benefits are chaining, low volatility, and when the battery reaches its life, I can easily go to the store and get a replacement battery instead of looking for a new power station. I am extremely happy with this purchase and recommend it over any other power station.

See any errors on this page? Let us know

YOUR RECENTLY VIEWED ITEMS

question

Does the GOAL ZERO Yeti 400 Solar Generator come with a solar panel?
Asked by: Anonymous
No it does not
Answered by: Michael L.
Date published: 2018-08-25

question

So to clarify from one of the other questions, if I have a 50 inch TV that uses 60 watts and the Yeti 400 has 400 wall hours, then it will run said TV for roughly 6-7 hours? And a Yeti 1250 for about 18-21 hours I would assume?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes that is correct for both questions.
Answered by: Alex S.
Date published: 2018-08-25

question

I have a two pieces of equipment one uses 540 watts at 110V and the other uses 1500 watts at 110V, would this be able to handle either?
Asked by: Anonymous
So they would not. My sincere apologies. The only one that would is the 540 Watts by itself.
Answered by: Alex S.
Date published: 2018-08-25

Will it run a home router?

Will it run a home router?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the GOAL ZERO Yeti 400 Portable Power Station BH #GOGZ23000 is capable of powering a home router.
Answered by: Miguel
Date published: 2020-10-12

question

Does this have a warranty? Never bought from this site.
Asked by: Anonymous
This product has a one year, limited manufacturer's warranty, with a six month warranty for the battery.
Answered by: Heather S.
Date published: 2018-08-25

Is there a version of this powerbank with 240vac ...

Is there a version of this powerbank with 240vac outlet?
Asked by: subashi
Unfortunately we do not have a 250VAC version of the Yeti 400.
Answered by: SolarJedi
Date published: 2021-10-22

I have a Yeti400 the battery says 100%. Output is ...

I have a Yeti400 the battery says 100%. Output is 29. I can plug in the zero lanterns and my cell phone. However, when I plug in a very small fan or lamp it will not turn on. I have removed everything else I can’t get the wattage? Is it the battery?
Asked by: Carol
This product may be defective. Please contact us: B&H Customer Service Team: Call: 800.221.5743 or 212.239.7765 Email : [email protected]
Answered by: Mark
Date published: 2020-04-17

question

can you run a space heater with the GOAL ZERO Yeti 400 Solar Generator Power Pack and what kinds of watts in the heater can the generator operator a heater ?
Asked by: Anonymous
The GOAL ZERO Yeti 400 Solar Generator is a very strong device, in regards to a space heater it will depend on the actual wattage of the heater, as long as it doesn't push more than 60 W it will run about 4-5 hours considering the output is 1 x AC standard US outlets 110 VAC 60 Hz modified sine wave, 80 W max total continuous, 160 W max short-duration.
Answered by: James B.
Date published: 2018-08-25
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_1043819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo