IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik 2 - Virtual Instrument Collection (Crossgrade, Download)

IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik 2 - Virtual Instrument Collection (Crossgrade, Download)

IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik 2 - Virtual Instrument Collection (Crossgrade, Download)

IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik 2 - Virtual Instrument Collection (Crossgrade, Download)

IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik 2 - Virtual Instrument Collection (Crossgrade, Download)

Show MoreLess


Now Viewing:

Electronic Download
Emailed within 24 Hours

Product Highlights

  • Orchestral Library
  • Over 58GB of Sounds
  • 24-Bit / 96 kHz Samples
  • 2,700 Instruments
  • SampleTank 3 Engine with 34 Effects
  • 4 T-RackS Mastering Processors
  • Multichannel Mixer Interface
  • Articulations & Articulation Switching
  • Mac and Windows Compatible
  • Stand-Alone, AU, VST, AAX, SampleTank 3
Show moreShow less

Version: Crossgrade

Classik Edition

Electronic Download

Crossgrade Upgrade

Electronic Download

Full Version

Electronic Download

This item is noncancelable and nonreturnable.

$0.00 Tax Collected Outside NY and NJ

Price:  $299.99

Add to Wish List Item in Wish List

IK Multimedia MP-200-DDC-IN overview

  • 1Description

Available for download, this crossgrade of Miroslav Philharmonik 2 from IK Multimedia is a virtual instrument collection comprising orchestral sounds produced and recorded by Miroslav Vitous, an upright bassist of some renown. Each sound was recorded at CNSO Studios in Prague, and the sum total of this sample library is over 58GB, providing you with 24-bit/96 kHz samples. This version gives you 2,700 individual instruments, including the complete original library of Mirsolav Philharmonik.

Mirsolav Philharmonik 2 allows you to program many different articulations straight from the keyboard, so you can switch on the fly between detache, staccato, legato, and more when programming a violin, for example. Likewise, tonal-percussion instruments have been recorded with various sizes of mallets to allow you more freedom in timbre selection. Eight macro controls, the nature of which change depending upon the instrument loaded, are provided, as are 34 effects from SampleTank 3 and four T-RackS mastering modules, giving you tonal flexibility in the mixing process. Indeed, should you decide to the mix your orchestral sound within this software, you can do so via the multichannel, DAW-like interface, which offers 16 tracks, five insert effects per channel, four stereo effect sends per channel, four stereo effect returns with five insert effects each, and a master channel also with five insert effects.

This software is based on SampleTank 3 technology, and as such, can be integrated as an instrument collection within SampleTank 3. However, you can use it as a stand-alone application as well, and of course, as a plug-in within many DAWs. The virtual instrument is compatible with Mac and Windows platforms, and operates in AU, VST, or AAX formats.

Note: You must have purchased and registered an IK Multimedia product to qualify for this edition.

Notable Features
  • Over 58GB of 24-bit / 96 kHz samples
  • Recorded and produced by Miroslav Vitous, an upright bassist of some renown
  • Over 2,700 instruments
  • Includes the complete original Miroslav Philharmonik sound library optimized for more control with articulation switching and enhanced macros
  • Multiple articulations per instrument with articulation switching
  • Included ConvoRoom convolution reverb with 3D GUI
  • 34 effects from SampleTank 3
  • 4 mastering processors from T-RackS
  • DAW-like Mix interface
  • Access to the instrument Edit page with 3 sample engines (including formant-preserving pitch-shifting and time-stretching engines), 10 filter types, and 8 macro controls per instrument for quick multi-parameter editing
  • Based on SampleTank 3’s 64-bit engine
  • Recorded at CNSO Studios in Prague
  • Stand-alone workstation, DAW plug-in, or add-on instrument collection for SampleTank 3
Three Synth Engines
  • Pitch-Shift/Time-Stretch
  • Resampling
Four Play Modes
  • Poly
  • Mono
  • Legato 1
  • Legato 2
Effect List
  • Amp Components: Tone Control
  • EQ and Dynamics: Black 76, Model 670, White 2A, Vintage EQ-1A, Compressor, Parametric EQ, EQ Comp, Limiter
  • Modulation: Chorus C1, Electric Flanger, Rotary Speaker, Uni-V, Small Phazer, Chorus, Phaser, Tremolo, Flanger
  • Reverb and Delay: Acoustic Resonance, Tape Echo, Hall Reverb, ConvoRoom, Plate Reverb, Reverb, Ambience, Delay, Spring Reverb
  • Filters / Other: Piano Lid, Stereo Imager, LFO Filter, Phonograph, Env Filter, Slicer, Lo-Fi
Table of Contents
  • 1Description

IK Multimedia MP-200-DDC-IN specs

General Requirements 58 GB of hard drive space
4 GB of RAM (8 GB suggested)
Internet Connection for product registration
System Requirements Mac
Intel Core 2 Duo
Mac OS X 10.7 or later

Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
Windows 7, Windows 8, or Windows 10
ASIO-compatible sound card
Supported Interfaces Stand-Alone, Audio Units, VST 2, VST 3, AAX, or for use in SampleTank 3 Engine

IK Multimedia MP-200-DDC-IN reviews

Be the first to review this item

IK Multimedia MP-200-DDC-IN Q&A

IK Multimedia MP-200-DDC-IN accessories

See any errors on this page? Let us know.