Video Chat with a Photography Expert - Live

Canon EOS M5 Mirrorless Digital Camera with 15-45mm Lens

BH #CAEM51545B • MFR #1279C011AA
Canon EOS M5 Mirrorless Digital Camera with 15-45mm Lens
Key Features
  • 24.2MP APS-C CMOS Sensor
  • DIGIC 7 Image Processor
  • 2.36m-Dot EVF, Touch and Drag AF Control
  • 3.2" 1.62m-Dot Tilting Touchscreen LCD
Adept in both stills and video arenas, the EOS M5 from Canon is a versatile mirrorless camera featuring a 24.2MP APS-C CMOS sensor and DIGIC 7 image processor. Combined, these technologies afford a wide sensitivity range, from ISO 100-25600, along with quick performance for up to 9 fps continuous shooting and Full HD 1080p/60 video recording. The sensor's design also provides Dual Pixel CMOS AF, which offers quick and accurate phase-detection autofocus for multimedia use. This focusing system is particularly well-suited to subject tracking, and pairs with Digital IS 5-axis image stabilization for steadier, shake-free video recording.
No Longer Available
Trade in your gear for cash: Learn more
Ask Our Experts
212.465.0191
See any errors on this page? Let us know

Does the flip screen only go down and not up?

Does the flip screen only go down and not up?
Asked by: Khalid
The M5 screen goes up and down.
Answered by: Rob
Date published: 2020-07-21

Is the viewfinder OLED or LCD?

Is the viewfinder OLED or LCD?
Asked by: Gregory
OLED Electronic Viewfinder
Answered by: Tracey
Date published: 2020-07-08

question

Do all L series lenses work with this camera?
Asked by: Anonymous
My 100-400 L works great.
Answered by: Philip
Date published: 2020-06-18

Can you review the image you just took in the ...

Can you review the image you just took in the electronic viewfinder without having to look at the LCD monitor?
Asked by: Lanis
Yes, one can review the image one just took, by keeping one's eye looking at the viewfinder. One can set the length of the review in the camera Menu.
Answered by: Lenny
Date published: 2020-03-26

Is it a new product or a refurbished one?

Is it a new product or a refurbished one?
Asked by: Krishnadas
As farasa I know, this is not a refurbished camera. I believe if it was it would have to be labeled as one. I purchased this as new about one month ago, and have been satisfied with its appearance and performance. It certainly not one of their newer mirrorless cameras, and has already been superseded by the EOS M50.
Answered by: Arthur
Date published: 2020-03-17

which one I need to buy Canon eos m50 with ...

which one I need to buy Canon eos m50 with 15-45mm lens or canon eos m5 with 18-150mm lens. which one is more better?
Asked by: Krishnadas
The right choice in the lens would depend on what you're going to shoot. Most people looking to carry one lens for all situations might consider the EF-M 18-150mm lens since it covers the wide to long telephoto range. Otherwise, someone who does need as much reach and who might be working in tighter spaces would choose the EF-M 15-45mm lens.
Answered by: Kirk
Date published: 2020-03-17

Does it comes with 18-150mm EF- M lens in box. ...

Does it comes with 18-150mm EF- M lens in box. when will I receive the product in India
Asked by: Krishnadas
It depends upon what kit your order; the lens will be specified in each kit configuration.
Answered by: Ranjan
Date published: 2020-03-17

question

Can I shoot silent mode in this camera??
Asked by: Jerry
No - its crazy to have a mirrorless with no silent mode. Its not as noisy as a DSLR but it is noisy.
Answered by: Peter
Date published: 2020-02-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_1281375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo