EastWest MIDI Guitar Series Vol 1: Orchestra - Virtual Instrument (Download)

EastWest MIDI Guitar Series Vol 1: Orchestra - Virtual Instrument (Download)

EastWest MIDI Guitar Series Vol 1: Orchestra - Virtual Instrument (Download)

B&H # EAEW301D MFR # EW-301D
Electronic Download
Emailed within 24 Hours

Product Highlights

  • For Use with MIDI Guitar Controllers
  • Strings, Brass, Woodwinds, Percussion
  • 190 Instruments
  • Extensive Articulations
  • 18GB of 16-Bit/44.1 kHz Samples
  • Powered by PLAY 5 Sample Engine
  • Standalone
  • AAX Native, Audio Units, VST
  • Mac, Windows
Show moreShow less

This item is noncancelable and nonreturnable.

$0.00 Tax Collected Outside NY and NJ

Sugg Retail Price:  $149.00

Add to Wish List Item in Wish List

EastWest Vol 1 overview

  • 1Description

MIDI Guitar Series Vol 1: Orchestra from EastWest is a PLAY 5-powered collection of orchestral virtual instruments that were selected and redesigned for use with MIDI guitar controllers. It presents guitarists with new creative opportunities by giving them access to sounds previously available only to keyboard players, and allowing them to compose and perform using their preferred instrument, on soundtracks, orchestral scores, video game music, or pop tracks.

Developed in collaboration with Fishman and optimized for the TriplePlay wireless MIDI guitar controller, the MIDI Guitar Series is designed to take advantage of the complex and unique waveforms produced by a guitar's vibrating strings.

The guitar-specific library captures the sound of 190 instruments, divided into four categories: strings, brass, woodwinds, and percussion. It was recorded by 11-time Grammy-nominated classical recording engineer Prof. Keith O. Johnson.

Key Features
  • Guitar-specific library of virtual instruments selected from the EastWest "Symphonic Orchestra" orchestral collection
  • Designed for use with MIDI guitar controllers
  • Developed in collaboration with Fishman — optimized for the TriplePlay wireless MIDI guitar controller
  • 190 instruments divided into four categories: Strings, brass, woodwinds, percussion
  • Extensive articulations
  • Contains over 18GB of 16-bit / 44.1 kHz samples
  • Powered by free PLAY 5 sample engine (available separately) — standalone mode or DAW operation


  • 3-cello section
  • 4-violin section
  • 9-double bass section
  • 10-cello section
  • 10-viola section
  • 11-violin section
  • 18-violin section
  • Harp
  • Harpsichord
  • Large string ensemble
  • Solo violin
  • Solo viola
  • Solo cello
  • Solo contrabass
  • 2-trumpet section
  • 3-Wagner Tuben section
  • 4-trombone section
  • 4-trumpet section
  • 6-French horn section
  • Solo French horn
  • Solo piccolo trumpet
  • Solo trombone
  • Solo trumpet 1
  • Solo trumpet 2
  • Solo tuba
  • 3-clarinets section
  • 3-flutes section
  • 3-oboes section
  • Solo alto flute
  • Solo bass clarinet
  • Solo bassoon
  • Solo clarinet
  • Solo contrabassoon
  • Solo English horn
  • Solo English horn 2
  • Solo flute
  • Solo oboe
  • Solo piccolo flute
  • Bass drum concert
  • Castanets
  • Church organ
  • Cymbals
  • Zildjian crash
  • Field ensemble
  • Gong
  • Marimba
  • Orchestra chimes
  • Timpani hits
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Woodblock symphony
Table of Contents
  • 1Description

EastWest Vol 1 specs

System Requirements Intel Core 2 Duo (or equivalent) processor, running at 2.1 GHz (2.7 GHz or above recommended)
8 GB RAM (16 GB or more recommended)
Mac OS X 10.7 (or later)
Windows 7 (or later) with ASIO sound drivers
64-bit operating system for standalone operation
64-bit host when running as a plug-in
7200 RPM or faster (non-energy saving) hard drive for sample streaming (SSD recommended)

Requires free PLAY 5 play engine (available separately)
PLAY 5 does not support 32-bit operating systems or DAWs
iLok account for electronic license or iLok copy protection key (not included)
Internet connection is required for one-time product activation

Supported Plug-In Formats AAX Native, Audio Units, VST

EastWest Vol 1 reviews

Be the first to review this item

EastWest Vol 1 Q&A

EastWest Vol 1 accessories