Canon XF400 UHD 4K60 Camcorder with Dual-Pixel Autofocus

BH #CAXF400 • MFR #2213C002
Canon XF400 UHD 4K60 Camcorder with Dual-Pixel Autofocus
Key Features
  • 8.29MP, 1" CMOS Sensor
  • UHD 4K 60 fps and HD 120 fps Recording
  • HDMI 2.0 Output
  • 1080i50/60 H.264 IP Streaming
Show More
The Canon XF400 Camcorder is a compact, ergonomic camera featuring UHD 4K capture, a 1" CMOS sensor, IP streaming, and two XLR audio inputs. The XF400's optics include an integrated 15x HD optical zoom with up to 30x Advanced Zoom, a nine-bladed iris for more natural highlights, and five-axis optical image stabilization. Pro-style features include Dual-Pixel Autofocus (DPAF), and dual DIGIC DV 6 image processors with high sensitivity and low noise, supporting Wide DR Gamma.
In Stock
$2,499.00
$209/mo. suggested payments
with 12 Mos. Promo Financing* 
Trade in your gear for cash: Learn more
V. Manuel B., B&H Pro Video Expert

True Know-How

Ask Our Experts

866.264.7509

Canon XF400 Reviews

See any errors on this page? Let us know

YOUR RECENTLY VIEWED ITEMS

Can the SDI port output 1080p59.94 while the ...

Can the SDI port output 1080p59.94 while the recording mode is set to 1080p29.97? The other Canon models I use output 1080p59.94 even while recording 1080p29.97, so my live video workflow is based around 1080p59.94 and I don't want to have to use a scaler just to use this camera.
Asked by: Seth
The format needs to be the same for recording and output.
Answered by: Dennis A
Date published: 2021-05-05

what is the maximum magnification of the lens? ...

what is the maximum magnification of the lens? Not the 15X zoom, but the macro rating 1:1, 1:2 etc. Thanks.
Asked by: Russell
That is not something listed by Canon. In general camcorders like this will not have such a rating.
Answered by: Joseph
Date published: 2021-04-14

Can I record at 4k internally and output at Full ...

Can I record at 4k internally and output at Full HD on HDMI or SDI? Or is my recording and video out always set to the same resolution?
Asked by: Delmar
You will be able to record in 4K and output HD only.
Answered by: Joseph
Date published: 2021-03-19

is there a good reason to choose the XF 400 over ...

is there a good reason to choose the XF 400 over the XA 50? 60 fps 4k isn't a big deal for a local TV
Asked by: Jamey
The larger size along with it having 4K 60 are the big draws.
Answered by: Joseph
Date published: 2021-03-17

Is the handle for the XF400 compatible with the ...

Is the handle for the XF400 compatible with the Canon GX10? If so, what is the part number for handle and how much is it?
Asked by: Clifford
No, the GX10 has a hot shoe positioned where the rear bolts would go to secure the FX400/405 handle assy. BTW ~ The difference in price between GX10 and FX405 is appx $500.00
Answered by: Doug
Date published: 2021-02-26

What decoder (or anything else) do I need for ...

What decoder (or anything else) do I need for live-streaming with this camera to YouTube?
Asked by: Jason
To live-stream with this camera, you will need a capture card such as this one: https://bhpho.to/2MpGb7x You will also need an HDMI 2.0 cable, such as this one: https://bhpho.to/2MpGb7x
Answered by: Zachary
Date published: 2021-02-01

I love the sound of this camera but need a ...

I love the sound of this camera but need a battery that can last 3 hours. Do you have any recommendations? Or does Canon make a camcorder that can support that?
Asked by: Elizabeth
For situations where there is no power access I use the lead-acid batteries like the ones in a ups and then hook up an inverter to produce AC. Then i can plug the camera power into the inverter output. I can even have multiple batteries charging away from the site or from my car so I can swap when the power gets low. Some UPS's, like some APC UPS's also have a mode that you can use them as a power source. The warning beeping can be turned off on some, or if you are a techie you can can open the UPS and cut the speaker wire.
Answered by: Joe
Date published: 2021-01-23

What method is best for getting video files into ...

What method is best for getting video files into my win10 for editing? USB? Ethernet? And what Utility - Data Import Utility?
Asked by: Terry
Since your camera has SD card slots, you will take the SD cards out of the camera and insert them into a SD card reader that is plugged into your computer. Then you will drag the files from the card onto either an external hard drive that you might be using, or your computer. You don't have to use a software, you can just move the files in the Windows File Explorer.
Answered by: Geetika
Date published: 2021-01-22
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo

Close

Close

Close