Sony PXW-Z190 4K 3-CMOS 1/3" Sensor XDCAM Camcorder

BH #SOPXWZ190 • MFR #PXW-Z190
Sony PXW-Z190 4K 3-CMOS 1/3" Sensor XDCAM Camcorder
Key Features
  • Three 1/3" Exmor R CMOS Sensors
  • 4K 60p Recording
  • Integrated 25x Sony G Optical Zoom Lens
  • Electronic Variable ND Filter
Show More
Sony's PXW-Z190 4K 3-CMOS 1/3" Sensor XDCAM Camcorder continues the fine tradition of the XDCAM series of cameras. It captures 4K at up to 60p, relying on three 1/3" Exmor R sensors that provide improved low-light capability when compared to standard sensors. The camera integrates a 25x optical Sony G zoom lens and an electronic variable ND filter. The camera supports a variety of codecs out of the box, with an optional MPEG HD license enabling you to shoot HD video.
Back-Ordered
Expected availability: Jun 02, 2021
$3,748.00
$313/mo. suggested payments
with 12 Mos. Promo Financing* 
Sony 0% 12 And 24 Month Lease Financing Program!.Offer Ends: Mar 31 '22 View Details
Trade in your gear for cash: Learn more
Bruce M., B&H Pro Video Expert

True Know-How

Ask Our Experts

800.606.6969

Sony PXW-Z190 Reviews

See any errors on this page? Let us know

YOUR RECENTLY VIEWED ITEMS

Any new firmware for the Z190 that fixes any ...

Any new firmware for the Z190 that fixes any problems or adds new features?
Asked by: Mike
The latest update is from February 2021 and it gives the camera variety of new features. You can check all the updates on Sony's website.
Answered by: Stephen
Date published: 2021-05-09

Does the longer zoom from the 1/3" sensor make up ...

Does the longer zoom from the 1/3" sensor make up for worse low-light performance? What is your use case?
Asked by: Cale
I bought it for the long zoom but I use it in a church with plenty of theater lighting. It’s set to zero gain at f4 and I get a clean image.
Answered by: Eric
Date published: 2021-04-01

The Sony videos and the B&H review of this ...

The Sony videos and the B&H review of this camcorder state this camera has a 25x zoom and when in HD mode the camera has a 50x zoom due to the 4k sensor - I have this camera and in HD mode (1920x1080) this camcorder only has a 25x zoom ? does this camcorder need to be configured specially to enable the 50x zoom when the recording mode is set for 1920x1080-50L? remember 50 x is 28.8 x 50 or 1440 mm equiv.can anyone clarify this?
Asked by: richard
You need to activate the Digital Extender to get the 50x zoom.
Answered by: Joseph
Date published: 2021-03-17

plz tell slow motion how to come iam update my ...

plz tell slow motion how to come iam update my camera but slow motoin was not coming how to come plz tell mee?
Asked by: govinda
What is the equivalent to 1018 / 25P in the Z190?
Answered by: Maarten
Date published: 2020-10-30

how to choose recording formats?

how to choose recording formats?
Asked by: Maarten
If your footage might be used for Television in the United States or other countries that broadcast in NTSC, select 30 fps (frames per second) drop frame that shows up as 29.97. If your country uses PAL, use a different setting. For a more cinematic look, use 24 fps (or 23.98) which matches how film moves through the camera for most uses. To achieve a slo-mo effect, increase the frame rate. so when it plays back everything appears to move more slowly.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2020-10-27

question

Is it parfocal lens? Did you get an item on display yet to see if the lens rings have hard stops (pictures show numbered rings)?
Asked by: Anonymous
I thought it wasn't because, from the factory, the back focus on mine was off. So I would zoom in, focus, zoom out and focus would be off. I found good instructions online for how to use the auto back focus calibration and it's been good since then.
Answered by: Michael
Date published: 2020-06-15

Is there a wireless remote available for playback ...

Is there a wireless remote available for playback of video?
Asked by: John
You can use an app on your smart phone, to have some remote control functions of the camera.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-02-13

remote?

remote?
Asked by: Brennan
The Sony video camera did not come with a remote. Purchased the Sony RM1BP Remote Commander which works well with the camera. https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/474695-REG/Sony_RM1BP_RM1BP_Remote_Commander.html
Answered by: Wilfredo
Date published: 2019-12-25
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_1400754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo

Close

Close

Close