Video Chat with a Pro Video Expert - Live

Atomos AtomX SDI Module for Ninja V

BH #ATOMXSDI01 • MFR #ATOMXSDI01
Atomos AtomX SDI Module for Ninja V
Key Features
  • Adds Two 12G-SDI Ports to Ninja V
  • User–Configurable SDI Ports
  • Supports 4K60p and 2K240p
  • RAW Support & SDI to HDMI with Pro Kit
The Atomos AtomX SDI Module for Ninja V brings 12-G SDI I/O to your Ninja V monitor/recorder. The module supports 4K up to 60p as well as 2K up to 240p and is a simple addition to your Ninja V, mounting to the expansion port in the battery slot. The 12-G ports are user assignable as input or output and support industry standard SDI formats. The AtomX provides numerous playback options including HDR.
In Stock
$199.00
$34/mo. suggested payments for 6 Mos.
with the credit card.§ 
or Save the Tax with the credit card. 
Ask Our Experts
800.606.6969
See any errors on this page? Let us know

will this work with Blackmagic Decklink 8K for ...

will this work with Blackmagic Decklink 8K for send and or receive 8K trough SDI with Atomos Ninja V+ 8K?
Asked by: Damian
No, the following unit will not work with the blackmagic decklink 8K.
Answered by: hectorm
Date published: 2021-10-04

Can the AtomX SDI accept standard 3G and 6G ...

Can the AtomX SDI accept standard 3G and 6G signals for recording in addition to 12G?
Asked by: Alan
Yes it can. It accepts up to 12G-SDI and will work with 6G and 3G signals as well.
Answered by: Joseph
Date published: 2019-04-10

Does this now work the Shinobi?

Does this now work the Shinobi?
Asked by: Sean
No. The following unit is made and designed for the Ninja V
Answered by: hectorm
Date published: 2022-09-12

Is there HDMI input SDI output covert?

Is there HDMI input SDI output covert?
Asked by: CHRIS
I used a DECIMATOR MD-LX HDMI/SDI Bidirectional Converter hdmi in from my Sony Camera and SDI out to my Atomx SDI Module works awesome .
Answered by: Rick
Date published: 2020-10-26

Will this unit record Prores RAW out of FS7 II ...

Will this unit record Prores RAW out of FS7 II using Raw expansion, if I buy Prores RAW license? if not. is it still able to record just Prores HQ out of RAW signal from FS7 expansion using SDI?
Asked by: Oudom
Yes, The Ninja V or V+ kit with the Atomos SDI module will work and support ProRes Raw with the FS7/II Cinema camera. Compatibility info - https://bit.ly/3CmnWaf Please note you will also need the Sony XDCA-FS7 Extension Unit https://bhpho.to/3E66WGE
Answered by: Chris H
Date published: 2022-09-30

Its my understanding the ninja v was updated to ...

Its my understanding the ninja v was updated to accept raw. Are some of the reviews now outdate in regards to the fs5 ?
Asked by: Danny
Yes, reviews for the Sony FS5 are based on original posts and the camera has been discontinued, therefore newer reviews are very unlikely.
Answered by: Bruno
Date published: 2022-10-20

Will this make the Ninja workable with my Sony ...

Will this make the Ninja workable with my Sony FX6?
Asked by: Michael
Yes, it will. You may need to purchase the Activation Key for SDI RAW and HDMI RAW to SDI Video key from Atomos. The configuration videos that Atomos provides are helpful to make all the necessary connections between the FX6 and Atomos Ninja. I've successfully configured my system and it works great.
Answered by: Kirk
Date published: 2021-09-20

Can the SDI atleast give you 10 bit HD 240 fps on ...

Can the SDI atleast give you 10 bit HD 240 fps on the FS5?
Asked by: shane
At this time it cannot. This does not process a RAW signal, which his how 2K 240fps would be sent out of the FS5 with Raw Upgrade Code.
Answered by: Joseph
Date published: 2020-01-14
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_1471487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo