ProjectSAM Orchestral Essentials 1 (Download)

ProjectSAM Orchestral Essentials 1 (Download)

ProjectSAM Orchestral Essentials 1 (Download)

Electronic Download
Emailed within 1-3 Business Days

Product Highlights

  • For Mac and Windows
  • Full Orchestra, Strings, and Brass
  • Woodwind Ensembles, & Percussion Patches
  • 15.5 GB Audio Pool
  • 24-Bit/44.1 kHz Audio Format
  • Includes Kontakt Player License
  • Keyboards & Harps
  • Choirs
  • Percussion Patches
Show moreShow less

This item is noncancelable and nonreturnable.

$0.00 Tax Collected Outside NY and NJ

Sugg Retail Price:  $329.00

Add to Wish List Item in Wish List

ProjectSAM PS-OE-H overview

  • 1Description

The Orchestral Essentials 1 from ProjectSAM has carefully selected the essential sound libraries from each of their products, the Symphobia series, the True Strike series, and the Orchestral Brass Classic, then bundled them into one effective package. Covering full orchestra, string, brass and woodwind ensembles, classical and world percussion, Orchestral Essentials 1 gives you the tools to score for films, recordings, broadcast TV, games, and more.

For each of the orchestral sections, an essential list of articulations is available, as well as one expressive legato instrument and an inspiring set of clusters, textures and effects. Apart from these orchestral elements, you will also find a concert harp, church organ, a grand piano, and a harpsichord. Strings, brass and woodwinds were sampled as sections, to provide the authentic blend of orchestral instruments in a concert hall.

In addition, all samples in Orchestral Essentials 1 have been reprogrammed for the newly designed and intuitive Orchestral Essentials interface. All Multis are reprogrammed too, and, because of the inclusion of piano, harpsichord and harp are more inspiring than ever before. This makes Orchestral Essentials a library for first-time users and existing ProjectSAM owners alike.

Library Sections
Seven patches for full orchestra (sections performing together)
Seven patches for string ensemble
Eight patches for brass ensemble
Seven patches for woodwind ensemble
Ten percussion patches
Four keyboard and harp patches
Eight patches for sound design
One Choir patch
Seven patches of bonus instruments
Library Features
Full orchestra articulations
Symphonic string, brass and wind ensemble articulations
Legato ensembles with real note transitions
Classical, melodic & world percussion including timpani & Japanese drums
Cinematic effects, clusters and percussive hits
Dystopia sound design
Inspiring and thematic Multis
In the Box
ProjectSAM Orchestral Essentials 1 (Download)
  • Kontakt Player License
  • Table of Contents
    • 1Description

    ProjectSAM PS-OE-H specs

    Library Specifications 15.5 GB audio pool (actual recordings)
    8.2 GB (compressed Kontakt format)
    Library Version Download: 1.11
    Audio Format 24-bit/44.1 kHz
    Kontakt Player Requirements Minimum Kontakt Version: 5.4.2
    Mac: OS X 10.8 or higher
    Windows: Windows 7 or 8
    Comes with Kontakt Player license with 3 simultaneous activations
    Also works with full version of Kontakt
    Plug-In Compatibility Stand-alone, VST, Audio Units, AAX (Pro Tools 10 or higher), ASIO, Core Audio, WASAPI
    Note: Note: Not compatible with OS X 10.7 or lower
    Not compatible with Windows XP or Vista
    Not compatible with Kontakt 4
    Not compatible with RTAS

    ProjectSAM PS-OE-H reviews

    Be the first to review this item

    ProjectSAM PS-OE-H Q&A

    ProjectSAM PS-OE-H accessories

    See any errors on this page? Let us know.