Video Chat with a Pro Audio Expert - Live

Akai Professional MPD218 USB Pad Controller

BH #AKMPD218 • MFR #MPD218
Akai Professional MPD218 USB Pad Controller
Key Features
  • 16 x Thick Fat Backlit MPC Pads
  • 6 x Assignable 360° Potentiometers
  • Note-Repeat Button
  • Full-Level Mode
The MPD218 by Akai Professional is a MIDI-over-USB pad controller which brings the feel of classic MPC beat-making to producers, programmers, musicians and DJs, in a lightweight and compact package.
In Stock
$119.00
Save the Tax with the credit card. 
Protect Your Gear
Add a protection plan from $18.50
Ask Our Experts
800.606.6969
See any errors on this page? Let us know

do you guys know what platform i use for my pad ...

do you guys know what platform i use for my pad controller?
Asked by: jordan
Hi, I'll be glad to assist! The Akai Professional MPD218 is a class-compatible controller and will be recognized without a driver on Windows or Mac OS. It is compatible with almost any digital audio workstation, but it may require manual MIDI mapping for specific controls inside of the digital audio workstation.
Answered by: ION AUDIO
Date published: 2020-06-08

question

are there going to be any more stocked ? if so when
Asked by: Quinton W.
Please email us at sales@<a href= http://bhphoto.com target= _blank >bhphoto.com</a> for assistance with your inquiry.
Answered by: Heather S.
Date published: 2018-08-26

does it have to be a mac book or can it be any ...

does it have to be a mac book or can it be any computer?
Asked by: jordan
Hi, I'll be glad to assist! The Akai Professional MPD218 is a class-compatible device, so the hardware is plug-and-play on either a Windows or Mac operating system. The operating system compatibility for the included software will vary.
Answered by: ION AUDIO
Date published: 2020-05-26

do we have to use a mac book or can it be any ...

do we have to use a mac book or can it be any computer?
Asked by: jordan
No, you are not limited to using a MacBook and can use any computer that has a compatible Mac or Windows based operating system.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2020-10-18

question

Can I use this item alongside fl studio?
Asked by: Diego G.
Yep. On most DAW's
Answered by: Niko S.
Date published: 2018-08-26

question

My son is interested in make his own music. Is this a good place to start?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi, thanks for asking!The MPD218 is a great way to get introduced with music making, especially if geared towards any hip-hop or electronic music production, while still being useful for seasoned veterans. It includes introductory software that is great to get started with but is not necessary to use with the device in the long run.
Answered by: inMusic Support Alto Expert
Date published: 2019-06-09

question

Do you I need a computer to use it
Asked by: Brian T.
Yes. The MPD218 is a MIDI controller and doesn't have any built-in sounds. You will need to connect it to a computer in order for it to work.
Answered by: inMusic Support Alto Expert
Date published: 2019-06-09

question

hello. i would like to add akai pad controller to my dj set. can i use it to set hot cue point, set samples to it, other than it being a drum machine. what software do i use? can i use it with serato dj like novation dicer? bare with with me the question, lol
Asked by: Felix A.
Hi, Thanks for asking!Yes, you can use the editor to assign CC values to the pads and then use MIDI learn in Serato to map to sample triggers and other functions.
Answered by: inMusic Support Alto Expert
Date published: 2019-06-09
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_1170805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo