Spitfire Audio Symphonic Strings Mural 1 - Virtual Instrument (Download)

Spitfire Audio Symphonic Strings Mural 1 - Virtual Instrument (Download)

Spitfire Audio Symphonic Strings Mural 1 - Virtual Instrument (Download)

B&H # SPSSM1 MFR # 12-41519
Spitfire Audio Symphonic Strings Mural 1 - Virtual Instrument (Download)

Spitfire Audio Symphonic Strings Mural 1 - Virtual Instrument (Download)

Show MoreLess


Now Viewing:

No Longer Available

Product Highlights

  • Symphonic String Collection V1
  • Includes 340,784 Samples
  • Symphonic-Size Setting: 16, 14, 12,10, 8
  • Essential Orchestral Articulations
  • Intelligent Legato Switching
  • Vibrato, Release & Tightness Control
  • Multiple Mic Perspectives & Mixes
  • Up to Eight Round Robins per Sound
  • Recorded In Situ Within BML Range
  • Ostinatum Rhythmical-Pattern Device
Show moreShow less
  • 1Description

Available for download, the Symphonic Strings Mural 1 from Spitfire Audio is a performance-oriented virtual instrument based on 340,784 samples of a symphonic-sized setting of 60 string instruments. The virtual instrument draws on the sampled material as you play on your keyboard, recreating your playing in the sound of the string section, or combination of string sections, of your choice. The string setting used for recording the samples consists of 16 first violins, 14 second violins, 12 violas, 10 celli, and 8 basses, all performed by Londoner orchestra musicians.

Focused on essential orchestral string articulations, this first installment of Symphonic Strings Mural features long & short notes, legato, harmonics, spicatto, pizzicato, Bartok pizzicato, col legno, tremolo, flautando, sul pont, and con sordino. A speed-control slider allows for intelligent legato switching, giving you a slight delay moving from one note to the next when you select low transition speeds. For further sound customization there are sliders that control the intensity of the vibrato, the tightness of short notes, and the time notes resonate after being played. There is also a dynamics slider which allows for volume modulation within your score, and an expression slider which controls the overall volume.

Multiple mic perspectives and three mic mixes can be combined and blended for effectful shifts in focus and depth. The library is sampled with up to eight slightly varying versions of each sound, known as round robins. Each time you hit a certain key a random round robin plays back, giving your virtual performance a lifelike feel. Recorded in situ within the BML British Modular Library Range, Symphonic String Mural 1 is designed to blend seamlessly with other Spitfire libraries. This full sonic agreement enables you to combine orchestral sections and instruments, and make them sound as if they were being played together in the same room.

Note: Requires full version of KONTAKT 5

Overview Panel
The overview panel gives you a quick and easy way to access, view, and load the different articulations, mic mixes, and essential controller functions which you can then reassign to suit your workflow.
General Controls Panel
This is a deeper but still simple UI panel that allows you to tweak the general settings. You can choose, for example, how many round robins you want and how you want them to behave, or how memory is organized alongside pitch options.
This device allows you to build up complex rhythmical patterns that react to your playing to create original effects.
Mic Perspectives & Mixes
  • Close
  • Tree
  • Ambient
  • Outrigger
  • Stereo
  • Close stereo ribbon
  • Gallery
  • 3 x Jake Jackson mixes
Table of Contents
  • 1Description
Instrument Types Strings
Sample Formats Kontakt/Battery
Be the first to review this item
See any errors on this page? Let us know. vufwyadtdfcwdwvu