Sony 120GB G Series XQD Memory Card

BH #SOXQD120GBGF • MFR #QD-G120F/J
Sony 120GB G Series XQD Memory Card
Key Features
  • 120GB Storage Capacity
  • PCIe 2.0 Interface
  • Max. Read Speed: 440 MB/s
  • Max. Write Speed: 400 MB/s
Designed for professional photographers and videographers, the 120GB G Series XQD Memory Card from Sony is made to excel in high-end DSLRs, including models from Nikon and Sony, and offers a storage capacity of up to 120GB. Equipped with a PCIe 2.0 interface, this XQD card features read speeds of up to 440 MB/s and write speeds of up to 400 MB/s, allowing it to record 4K video and up to 200 continuous raw still image bursts.
In Stock
$169.99
Price $199.99
Instant Savings $30.00
6 Mos. Promo Financing*
Vilson L., B&H Photo Expert

True Know-How

Ask Our Experts

800.606.6969
See any errors on this page? Let us know

YOUR RECENTLY VIEWED ITEMS

How many photos can I take with this card ...

How many photos can I take with this card (120GB)?
Asked by: Fel
It depends on your camera and resolution setting. Here are some guidelines to help you to this figure out; Most raw formats are uncompressed. This means that every raw file (at the same settings) has roughly the same size, no matter what’s in the photo. They are usually around 30MP each on a 20MP camera. So, if a raw file takes 30 MB of space, it can fit in the memory cards as follows: 32 gb = 1,092 photographs 64 gb = 2,184 photographs 128 gb = 4,368 photographs 256 gb = 8,732 photographs Jpg's; 32 gb = 4,700 photographs 64 gb = 9400 photographs 128 gb = 18,800 photographs 256 gb = 37,600 photographs
Answered by: Rob
Date published: 2020-01-28

Can you read these with the previous gen Sony ...

Can you read these with the previous gen Sony qda-sb1 card reader?
Asked by: Nate
Yes, absolutely.
Answered by: Josh
Date published: 2021-07-19

How many raw files will a 120 Gb XQD card record ...

How many raw files will a 120 Gb XQD card record on a Nikon D850?
Asked by: Bane
with D850 you will get between 800 and 1000 shots
Answered by: vilson
Date published: 2021-02-10

Does "Card Read Error" message count as a ...

Does "Card Read Error" message count as a failure? I've used this card three times and each time during mid-shoot I received that error message. When I remount the card or reset the camera the message goes away and the images I've shot are still on the card. I'm not sure if my particular card is bad or not.
Asked by: Stephen
Sounds like Yes , I would try another card and determent if its the card of if its the camera
Answered by: vilson
Date published: 2021-01-14

Will this work in my nikon coolpix p 900?

Will this work in my nikon coolpix p 900?
Asked by: Victoria
No. The P900 will only take UHS-I SD cards (SD, SDHC, SDXC).
Answered by: Jeremy
Date published: 2021-05-09

Which card is compable with Sony F55 for ...

Which card is compable with Sony F55 for recording internally? What is the Sony latest recommendations?
Asked by: Asok
I use Nikon gear so I can’t answer your question. I suggest calling B&H directly.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2021-01-25

Reviewer Mark wrote: "Its a shame that it appears ...

Reviewer Mark wrote: "Its a shame that it appears that the XQD format is a dead-end one" Is this correct????
Asked by: Russell
A lots of cameras take XQD and or CF express cards , I don't thing they are going away soon
Answered by: vilson
Date published: 2021-01-11

My 120GB XQD Card only has 101GB of usable space. ...

My 120GB XQD Card only has 101GB of usable space. Is anyone having this same problem?
Asked by: Anonymous
this is not a problem, ALL media (from every brand) allocates a portion of their hard-drive space for system/operational resources. This goes for all internal, external, scsi, sata, PCIe, SSD, sd, micro-sdxc, sdhc, sdxc, or any thumbdrives. Doesn't matter if they're in Raid or Flash Arrays...the amount of space that the card lists is always larger than the accurately the usable allocated memory size. In a perfect world, manufaturers should list the usable size of memory on a drive, but since this varies according to each operating systems platform...I guess they give the larger number. So if I buy a 128GB or a 10TB drive of any size, brand, speed or form factor, it will NEVER connect (and read) in ANY operating system as exactly 128gb or 10tb because the OS needs (uses hard drive space) to properly connect, mount, initialize, unmount, format, read, write and incorporate/operate the drive. In 2021- That's just the way tech goes :)
Answered by: Victor
Date published: 2021-03-23
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo

Close

Close

Close